Friday, September 30, 2011

Knowing Caleb!

Knowing Caleb (Hawkins Brothers/Quinten, Montana, #5) by Cameron Dane
Knowing Caleb
Novel
5 out of 5
5/5 PL Scale

Blurb:
Caleb needs a foreman and Jake needs a job that will get him off the rodeo circuit. They're both hiding from their pasts when they discover a shocking attraction...to each other. Can two straight men let go enough to find love? Series Note: Knowing Caleb is affiliated with Demon Moon, Falling: an erotic love story, and ReneCade but can be read as a standalone title.



Review:
I am sending my hospital bills to Cameron Dane, for the amount of heart attacks suffered. This series, gawd this series the words won’t even come. Knowing Caleb might just be my favourite and only because of the sexiest theme out there (GFY) gay for you. Let me tell you, these guys were gay for each other.

Caleb Hawkins is another one of the Demon bros, and currently the only one who is still a demon, since both his brothers have already gone through the change to become human, and fallen in love. Caleb knows he does not deserve the same, his past he feels is so unforgivable that he should never find happiness.  When a chance meeting with Jake Chase leads him to offer the man a job as his foreman on the ranch, who knew that this would lead to some “Groovy kinda Love”.

Jake Chase has lost his wife 6 years ago, and each year that goes by the pain seems to be the same. Jake is hell bent on destroying his life, until in walks Caleb and he is hell bent on saving him. A night together leads to a job opportunity and an attraction he never expected.

Well talk about needing my bucket and mop, these two are lava hot. One man hell bent on never loving again, and one who feels he doesn’t deserve love and you have the hottest sex on the planet. All the angst and emotion make this book I winner, my heart was literally bleeding for these two. Had to get Kleenex to clean-up the spillage.

Throw in some attempts on Caleb’s life, and Jake’s denial about loving a another man and you have yourself a wonderful read. The Dane never disappoints. From my first book A Fostered Love to Knowing Caleb my latest read by the author, I am a fan for life!! 

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Recycled Covers!

So for the past year and a half I have been reading a lot more e-books, and I seem to read a lot of M/M books now. Through out all this reading I see a lot of covers; I am sure I have seen before. Sometimes I get totally confused, because I am convinced I read it before. Its just that some of the guys on these covers are like the same person, and sometimes I find myself going "hey, I know that guy".


Have you seen this guy before?

Loose-Id
Buy Book Here


Loose-Id


Loose-Id

 Because I am positively sure I have!

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Yakuza Pride

Yakuza Pride by H.J Brues
Dreamspinner Press
Novel
5 out of 5
4/5 PL Scale

Blurb:
When yakuza underboss Shigure Matsunaga meets Kenneth Harris at a boring social event, he's surprised to find himself attracted to the blond gaijin with the mismatched eyes. Shigure is even more pleased when he discovers Ken not only speaks Japanese fluently, but is fluent in Japan's ways, even the more violent of the martial arts. Ken's expertise at kendo is not his most striking quality-it's the passion beneath his quiet, almost fragile exterior that ignites Shigure's lust, and the two come together as explosively as they spar.

Shigure is a dangerous man in a dangerous position. He's been trying to keep the peace with the Daito-kai-his hated rivals-but the danger on the streets is escalating, threatening those Shigure most wants to protect. He may claim to love his gaijin, but before he can keep Ken safe, Shigure will have to overcome hostility from his people, a hidden enemy, and, the most insidious opponent of all, his own hard-won pride.


Review:
My checklist of why this book was awesome.
1. Japan
2. Japanese Men
3. Yakuza
4. Interracial Love
5. Hot Man Love


I was somewhat iffy about this book in the beginning; it was a bit stereotypical of Japanese culture. With the cell phone, and the cos play and all that. Then internally I mulled it over and realized that almost everything in this book has some actual truth. This culture is all about family and honour, though conservative they are just rich in history and culture.

This book had me at Shigure Matsunaga. Shigure is a Yakuza, the English equivalent being a Japanese mob boss. He is from the lowest of the lowest when it comes to his family background, but he worked his way to the top of the food chain. Now he is a respected Yakuza, at a big fancy party mixing with the richest in bloodlines. His appearance tells you what he is, and though the upper class Japanese people hate to rub elbows with him, they need him and his men. At this party is where Shigure meets his Gaijin (non- Japanese).

Kenneth Harris is a gaijin in Japan, even though he speaks fluent Japanese and knows the customs. He still is treated like an outsider. To add more fire to the flame he has two different coloured eyes. Not only an outsider but also a freak. He feels very much the alien at a ritzy party of the Japanese upper crust, so he gets lost in his own world. Until the man with the dangerous aura captures his attention. All his instincts are saying Shigure will be bad for him, but… his cock and his heart are really into Shigure.

The attraction is instantaneous, and the bathroom stall knows it (hot getting off scene). The men begin a tentative fire cracking relationship. Though Ken is willing to give Shigure everything, Shigure is reluctant to move forward cus he is hooking up with an outsider. It becomes a battle of the feelings, and some serious rough housing between Ken and his Yakuza. All that rough housing led to some seriously Hawt scenes. Ask the back of a car and the people on the sidewalks, cus they got a show.

The plot thickens when Ken is kidnapped and tortured, which leads to some serious bro-mance between him and someone who once hated him.  I really liked Ken, he is far from a normal uke (bottom), he is one feisty little ass kicking thing. Shigure had me at “Moshi moshi”. Together they are dynamite, sexy, and crazy. Just had one hell of a time reading it.

My checklist continued…
6. Hot men in a bathhouse
7. The hottest description of some serious ink
8. Bro-mance
9. Japanese Men (think I wrote that already, but it’s very important)
10. Bad Boy/Good Boy

 

Monday, September 26, 2011

Blacque/Bleu

Blacque/Bleu by Belinda McBride
Loose-Id
Novel
5 out of 5
4/5 PL Scale

Blurb:
Genre: LGBT Vampire/Werewolf Paranormal

Lukas Blacque is a deeply closeted werewolf, and almost more than anything in life, he desires his neighbor, Oliver Bleu. Oliver is a vampire who is slowly dying from insomnia. More than anything, he needs Lukas Blacque and the rich blood that flows through his veins. On the day that Blacque makes an important commitment to his family and pack, he also succumbs to temptation and agrees to a passionate weekend with the alluring vampire. At sunset on Friday, it's all about urgent lust and the drive to lose his virginity. When the sun rises on Monday, lust has shifted to love and devotion. He's not sure he can walk away, even for the commitment he's made. He's even less sure Bleu will let him go. In Blacque's world, vampires and werewolves make uneasy bedfellows, and a gay werewolf is an impossibility. In Bleu's world, all living creatures are little more than vessels for food and sex. But in the mysterious and magical town of Arcada, the unexpected is always waiting right around the corner. Now Blacque and Bleu just need to survive long enough for Arcada's magic to work for them. 



Review:
THE COVER: I just love it, it’s all mysterious and sexy, and the back shot of the guy in front is just very sexy. The guy at the back with the tats, he is also looking very yummy. The moon and mist makes it all very mysterious, and adds a bit of danger. It goes quite well with the story; the moon and the dark are after all apart of the lead characters.

Hands down, this has to be the best PNR I have read including a werewolf and vampire. This is the first one I have read including a vamp/werewolf who fall in love. I was utterly captivated by the first few pages. The author manages to tap into these men emotions so perfectly, and their suffering became my suffering. Even though the tone of the story was somewhat sad, at most times I had a big goofy smile plastered to my face.

Lukas who goes by Blacque is werewolf, a car mechanic, and he is also gay.  He knows this because he has never been attracted to a woman and his vampire neighbour turns him on. Blacque has never been with a man either, so he is a virgin in everyway. His appearance scares most people he comes in contact with; he has the tattoos, piercing, and the face to make people think twice about messing with him. Yet, he fears embracing his sexuality because it could lead to his downfall. When a night out; leads to him hooking up with the vampire of his dreams. It seems like his whole world has found balance, he doesn’t need to wonder anymore, a man in his life is the one thing that will make things complete, a woman sure wont do.

Oliver Bleu is a vampire and he is slowly dying. He cannot sleep through the day and he is slowly losing the will to live. His sexy werewolf neighbour is giving him something to think about though, but Bleu knows a relationship with the shifter will eventually lead to him breaking his heart. A night together with Blacque is hot and the wolf makes him want things he never thought possible, but a life together is farfetched because in wolf culture homosexuality is frowned upon.

Things become interesting after their night together, it seems Blacque’s father wants grandchildren, and for him to become Alpha of the pack. All the things Lukas doesn’t want. The one person he needs he can’t have, and his life seems out of place. These characters become two sad individuals, two very sexy sad individuals. I laughed when they did, I cried when they did, and I was a little hot under the collar when they would hook up.

This book has a beautiful story, and what happens when two people from different worlds collide.  There are really only two sex scenes, and they are very good, it really is character driven story and every character introduced stand out, yet they fail to take the spotlight of Blacque/Bleu. I was transfixed by the detailed writing, the beautiful complexity of the story, and the fact that this is no quick “wolf meets man they are mates, they live happily ever after”.

As I said best M/M PNR I have ever read, and I hope to read other just like this. I hope everyone will fall in love with Blacque/Bleu the way I did. I hope this is not the last I see of these characters; they make my head spin and want more of them.

Oh man did I forget to mention 'cock ring' (prince albert) how dare I. I think its my new fave thing. These characters are absolutely YUMMY!





Masked Monday Blog Follow is a weekly feature that is run every Monday and is hosted by
Masked Monday is run with the objective to make new friends, to discuss secretive things on books you've read, discover new things about ourselves, find and visit other book blogs that we can all share an interest in and most of all have fun and a good laugh along the way!





Want to join? Its simple! All you have to do is follow these rules:
1. Probably the most obvious - you need to run a blog. Preferably a book blog.
2. Make sure you are able to post Masked Monday, on a Monday.
3. You will need our button to go with your post. So take the link back button and post it at the top of your post. While your there, place it as a widget on your sidebar.
4.Copy and paste these rules and Include the linky list with all the participating blogs at the end of your post OR link to this blog follow.
5. Answer the Question/s on the list and post the same question on your blog post.
6. Visit the other blogs that will be on the list. If you not already following them, do the nice thing and become a follower. Let them know so they then can return the favour in kind and leave a comment on their site. Because everyone wants more followers!
7. Put your name and blog URL in the fancy dancy widget below
8. Once linked up - you will receive a weekly email from yours truly advising on that weeks question.
9. If in doubt contact, Sam or Elena @ samsawesomness@gmail.com  OR
                                           Laurie @ bonafidereflections@gmail.com
 
MASKED MONDAYS QUESTION OF THE WEEK



Have you ever told a friend, you hated a fictional character

 just to keep him or her all to yourselves? And Why?
 

My Answer: I always say I hate Jacob from Twilight. So all my friends thinks he really pisses me off, which he kinda does. I curse him to hell and back, but I have a secret. In my head me and Jacob have secret meetings in La Push and in the abundant forest that is Forks. Though he irks me, he is hellaciously sexy and he's a fucking wolf. 'Nough said! Alright you caught me, its a Love/Hate relationship.

Menage Mondays!

Photobucket 

So today's Menage Monday, will be looking at some of my most favoured and hottest hook ups in a "3 is never a crowd" type of loving show down. So we are moving from the relationship aspect of 3 people together and focusing on 2 people in an established relationship, but spiced it up with another person (or more).

Click Here to Buy Book
Click Here to Buy Book

Remember to join me next week for my first giveaway. Win 2 ebooks by checking out my Menage Monday post and following.

Always remember "3 is never a crowd"

Saturday, September 24, 2011

Slumming Saturday!


Its gonna be a lazy day for me today, though everyday is kinda of a lazy day. I have no plans to comb my hair today, plus I am keeping my pj's on. There is no one in my life I have to impress, my two boys are surely used to my less than attractive looks. I might catch up on my reading or watch some Porn (without my kids), the choices seems endless.


I am just gonna kick it Darien style, or I might try reading a lesbian erotica. I use to like women together when I was younger; so I might head back to my roots (heheheh). I wonder where I can get a good recommendation for Lesbian story? See, something else to do today.


So I leave you with some Awesmazing man loving pics.

How Efiing Pretty!


Katou & Iwaki! My two obsessions


Friday, September 23, 2011

Black Gold

Black Gold by Clancy Nacht and Thursday Euclid
Loose-Id
Novel
3 out of 5
2/5 PL Scale

Blurb:
Billy “Goldie” Goldean is the biggest pop star in the world and he’s harboring a terrible, career-killing secret: he’s gay. Even with song titles such as “Astral Glider” and “Winking Brown Eye,” few question Goldie’s squeaky clean teen heartthrob status. That is, until Jethro “Jett” Black, an infamous womanizer and underground punk icon, names him in the pages of Rolling Stone magazine as the celebrity he’d most like to fuck.

After they hook up at an industry party, Goldie’s management dumps him, Jett’s exes come back to haunt them, and even Goldie’s mother makes a public plea for him to come to his senses. Can Goldie trust his untamed new lover, or will the pressures of fame tear them apart?


Review:
This book reads like a yaoi manga. It offers up outrageous characters, a larger than life story and leaves you feeling like most situations are never resolved. The book had the potential to be perfection, but overly described and elaborated scenes just left me rolling my eyes.

Billy Goldean is the biggest pop star in the world. Known as Goldie, he has teenage girls eating out of his hands and going putty at his feet. His life is glam star rich and he looks like he has it all. He has the looks, the money and undying fan following. Well, there is a lot more at the surface of it all, seems Goldie life is only glamorous in the materialistic way, and his true self is hidden behind all the make-up and glam squad clothing. Until an article in rolling stone gets his interest and ultimately might change his life.

Jett Black is sitting in dingy motel talking with an up and coming reporter for Rolling Stone magazine. He’s the bad boy of underground rock, and the man that gets all the women. He would rather be famous for his music, but instead he’s famous for his conquests. When the reporter asks about the one person he would like to sleep with, his answer is both shocking and sexy. He’s a ladies man and to say he wants the hottest pop star in the world, his fans and Goldie’s fans are in for a surprise.

Billy is super happy about what Jett wants to do with him, but the downside is no one knows he is gay, he might be the hottest shit in the world but he is overly insecure. When a label meeting in an upscale penthouse is becoming all sorts of wrong, Jett crashes in all foaming at the mouth, and becomes Goldie’s knight in shining black liner.

As I said before this book had the potential of being perfection, but the overly dramatic scenes and dialogue just made it an ok read. I feel like nothing was resolved and that is still left, is the flawed characters and their insecurities. There were times when I really liked Jett, but he kills it with his obnoxious behaviour, and drunken rants. I am talking outrageous like a Lady Gaga outfit.

The relationship between Jett and Goldie I found a bit confusing. They say they love each other, but clearly both find it hard to believe. I found nothing sexy about their lovemaking, I rather they dirty talk it up. I am just clearly not satisfied and I really hope the authors revisit these characters again. Jett kinda pisses me off, and I want Goldie to have more balls (and by balls, I mean standing up for himself without the aid of Jett. I don’t mean I think of him as a woman). I guess my dislike comes from the fact, that Jett is always inebriated. I just did not like that aspect of the story, it was too much all the time.
 

SideNote- The cover clearly is very pretty. I did enjoy Goldie's description, I can honestly say I do enjoy my men pretty.
 

SideNote2- As you can see I am really liking the word clearly,lol.


Fanfiction Fridays #4!

Photobucket







Ohhh Emmm Geeee, this week went by fast but I am not complaining. So I say TGIFF (thank god its fucking Friday), I get to sleep in on Saturday.

I am giving you two more of my fave Fanfics for this week. My new obsession of course is Jacob/Edward. Though not a fan of Jacob in the Twilight series, I really am enjoying him and Edward together. Its great fun reading, and its FREE. So without further ado.... I give to you my TOP 2 picks of the week.

My Enemy, My Mate?  Jacob/Edward Hook-up.
Just so awesome. When Bella has had enough and leaves both Jacob and Edward in the dust. The two find a common ground, and something else that becomes sexy as hell. Really enjoyed reading it.

I'm What? Jacob/Edward Hook-up.
This one is hilarious with a pregnant Edward (doesn't need to make sense). Its like the Edward you had hope to see, with some selfishness instead of his selflessness. Its super sweet too.

So go on folks, check them out. I was never one for this whole Fanfic thing, now freaking look at me *winks*.

SideNote- Both stories are still being updated, but who cares they are so good that you will wait for an update.

Thursday, September 22, 2011

ReneCade

Renecade (Hawkins Brothers/Quinten, Montana, #3) by Cameron Dane
Loose-Id
Novel/258 pages
4.5 out of 5
4/5 PL Scale

Blurb:
Lawman Cade McKenna carries deep scars, physical and emotional. Cowboy Ren Boone hides his fears behind an easy smile. When sabotage hits the ecological project Ren is working on, Cade is assigned the case. Suddenly, Cade is fighting an attraction for the boss's son, and Ren starts to see the serious Deputy McKenna, a man who can no longer smile, as breathtaking and beautiful.

As danger mounts, tempers and desires flare out of control. Ren and Cade explode in an act of passion that sends them both reeling. A secret affair begins, one fraught with peril and misunderstandings right from the start. Then Ren makes a catastrophic mistake that almost costs Cade his life. Can Cade forgive him and let Ren back into his vulnerable heart?

Publisher's Note: This book contains explicit sexual content, graphic language, and situations that some readers may find objectionable: Anal play/intercourse, male/male sexual practices, violence. Note: ReneCade is affiliated with Demon Moon and Falling: an erotic love story, which are also available at Fictionwise, but can be read as a standalone title.


Review:
I love Cameron Dane; I know, sounding like a broken record but she is just so gooooood when it comes to angst and the hottest sex. Her men will leave you weak in the knees, it’s a darn shame they have no interest in my girly bits because I would want these hot sexy men.

Ren is a gay man, the town don’t know, his dad don’t know. The only people with any idea, are his best-friends and one only knows because he is doing him. Ren is in love with Tex, but Tex does not feel the same, to make matters worst he is in engaged to be married and Ren provides sexual relief. Even though they truly are friends, Ren harbours feelings and the sex only keeps complicating them. Tex will never leave his fiancĂ©, and Ren wants more from him with that their relationship comes to a close and they will become proper friends. Or will they? In comes Cade Mckenna and he sets Ren’s world on fire.

Cade is the deputy sheriff of Quinten, he just moved from the big city trying to escape an incident that has shaped his very outlook on life. Until there was Ren Boone , he wants this man but is so afraid to trust him. What begins as like, turns into hot blazing love.

The road won’t be easy and there will be betrayals, which made me cry like a true baby. Gotta give props to a book that makes you wanna throw something, and if I had it in paperback I would have thrown the sucker across the room. That’s what I call good times. This book is true reflection of that all your actions has consequences and in this case people were hurt all for a little nooky.

The sex is soooooooooooo HAWT, and the emotions so raw. It was great too see how situations was handled, and how stupid men can be, and man can they be stupid.

Overall, a great read with hot sex, and hunky men= a good time. I recommend Cameron Dane like no other.

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Bullied

Bullied by Jeff Erno
Dreamspinner Press
158 Pages
5 out of 5
No PL Scale


Blurb:
Every day, all over the country, teenagers struggle with the realities of bullying. Tormented, ridiculed, and beaten—simply for being who they are—these teens face alienation, humiliation, and even the explicit assertion that they have somehow brought this upon themselves, that they should just blend in. Bullied is a series of short stories exploring the world of these teens from several different viewpoints: the victim, the bully, the gay bystander, the straight friend, the concerned parent.

Closeted Bryan wonders why Christian Michaelson doesn't just try to blend in if he hates being bullied so much. Star athlete David isn't a homophobe—after all, he's not afraid of anything. Jonathan, a Christian fundamentalist, must weigh the Bible against peer pressure and what he knows is right when he discovers his childhood friend is gay. Bully victim Chase Devereaux finds an unexpected ally in a brave fellow student. A single mom struggles to accept the reality that her only son is gay. Two tough gay teens are forced to confront their own inner demons when tragedy befalls a classmate they failed to help. And overweight Kirby finds the strength of character to make a friend, which leads to a lifestyle change and a chance at love. Each character grows as an individual as he or she comes to terms with what it means to be a gay teenager in America.


Review:
This book played on every emotion, every single one of them. The strongest emotion I felt was anger; because there are so many young people going through these same issues that Jeff expresses so wonderfully in this book of short stories. He manages to capture everything in these stories, with an underlying of hope and most of all love. I cried through out reading the entire book, and I commend Jeff in sharing issues facing LGBT youth.

Jeff possesses a gift. A gift of connecting to the reader and making you feel for all his characters. I never cry for any other books as much as I do for a Jeff Erno book. In Bullied all seven of these wickedly emotional stories had me in tears, whether from sadness or from pure joy.

The Stories: Blending In, Chuckie, Saved, Different, Invisible, Shame, Kirby.  All these stories could have been a repetitive mess, but instead each story offers up a variety of content. Though the victims all seem familiar, in the end it’s a realistic view on what some people might think “a male should not be”. Because males are supposed to be tough, grow 6ft tall, and play extreme sports (gimme a break).
What makes this book truly special is the talent the author has to make each character believable.  From the bully, to the victim, or the mom trying to wrap her mind around her son being gay. It was like reading a story about real people, and their struggles. Though you might think. Man, this book sounds depressing. This book mostly is about friendship, love and the power to overcome all.

I have to say Kirby is my favourite story in the bunch. The fat kid who was bullied, by none other than someone who claims to be his best-friend. After being humiliated and made to feel horrible about himself. Kirby still came out on top. Loved it so much. My least favourite (not because it sucked) and the saddest (the reason) of them all is Different Different manages to touch on gay hierarchy, where another gay person feels that they are better than the other is. I guess if we are going to stop discrimination, we need to start on the inside. Different was very hard for me read, and though the ending is optimistic, still left an ache in my heart.

Overall, I recommend this read. One of these stories is guaranteed to resonate with its reader. You might really love one or you might love them all. I can honestly say this is one powerful book.

Reviewed for Three Dollar Bill Reviews

Monday, September 19, 2011

 
 
 
 
Masked Monday Blog Follow is a weekly feature that is run every Monday and is hosted by
Masked Monday is run with the objective to make new friends, to discuss secretive things on books you've read, discover new things about ourselves, find and visit other book blogs that we can all share an interest in and most of all have fun and a good laugh along the way!

Want to join? Its simple! All you have to do is follow these rules:
1. Probably the most obvious - you need to run a blog. Preferably a book blog.
2. Make sure you are able to post Masked Monday, on a Monday.
3. You will need our button to go with your post. So take the link back button and post it at the top of your post. While your there, place it as a widget on your sidebar.
4.Copy and paste these rules and Include the linky list with all the participating blogs at the end of your post OR link to this blog follow.
5. Answer the Question/s on the list and post the same question on your blog post.
6. Visit the other blogs that will be on the list. If you not already following them, do the nice thing and become a follower. Let them know so they then can return the favour in kind and leave a comment on their site. Because everyone wants more followers!
7. Put your name and blog URL in the fancy dancy widget below
8. Once linked up - you will receive a weekly email from yours truly advising on that weeks question.
9. If in doubt contact, Sam or Elena @ samsawesomness@gmail.com  OR
                                           Laurie @ bonafidereflections@gmail.com
Masked Monday Question Of The Week
Name 2 Books That Make You Wanna Wring Out Your Panties or Tidy Whities?
My Answer: Book #1- Knowing Caleb by Cameron Dane. That was some extremely sexy writing. Its just some serious hotness. The best of M/M Loving!
Book #2-  Mexican Heat by Laura Baumbach and Josh Lanyon. If the title doesn't tell you everything; the story certainly will. This one was mature sexiness, mixed in with the bad boys. An ending I never saw coming, it won't just leave you wet in the panties.



Okay, now its your turn:  Link up and join in the fun!
Get started Here







 


Menage Mondays!


I bring you another installment of Menage Mondays, where I share my favourite books with 3 or more men. You really cannot find a lot of good menage books, but I give two of my fave book with 2 or more men.

 Secret Desires by Stormy Glenn
Novella
4 out of 5
3.5/5 PL Scale
Tristan by Joyee Flynn (4 dudes)
Novella
4 out of 5
4/5 PL Scale


So theres two books that I really enjoy. Offers an ok story, with some hot man love. If you are looking for a threesome on the lighter side? These books will work for you.

"3 IS NEVER A CROWD"

Friday, September 16, 2011

Fanfiction Fridays #3!

Photobucket







So I lately I have been sharing some of the best Fanfic around, and 'Oh' man are they good.  It seems the best one are mostly Twilight Fanfic, but I am not complaining when Jacob/Edward are so hot together. Or is that Edward is just hot with everyone except Bella (I raise my fucking glass). 
  
I give you my top 2 picks of the week.This is how it should have been if Bella did die while cliff diving, or the boys just gave up on her and got naked with each other. I know shit would have been critically hot! Don't hate me Twihards, because I am also a fan; but I am also a perve. So my mind went out of the box, and Edward went straight into Jacob (oops) thinking out loud.  So without further rambling.

Basic Imptinting  Jacob/Edward Hook-Up.
I am in love with this story, and if you do read it. Be sure to check out the sequel. I am almost as obsessed with it, like I was with Twilight.

Homophobe  Mike/Edward Hook-up
This one is super sexy. A little bit of a tear jerker but sexy as hell.....There is some Mike/Edward, Jasper/Mike,  and Edward/Mike/Jasper. The ending is a bit of a surprise but 'oh so very sweet'.

So read on folks and save some money. Not a fan of Twilight? Who cares. The only thing they have in common is the names and the name of the town.

Puppy Love

Puppy Love (Puppy Love #1) by Jeff Erno
Fanny Press
Novel
4 out of 5
4/5 PL Scale

Blurb:
Matt is everything that Petey is not. He is self-confident and brave. Matt is tall and masculine and athletic. He is a natural-born leader. Puppy Love is their love story, their romance. It is both a coming-of-age and coming-out story, but sexual orientation is not the primary focus. Petey struggles with his identity both as a homosexual and as a submissive. What do you do when you love someone who is truly superior to yourself in every meaningful way? How do you feel, and what if these feelings are not what everyone tells you you're supposed to feel? We are taught that every individual is equal, but what if you know, through experience, that this is not the case? What if, in a society in which everyone is supposed to be a leader, you discover that your passion, your destiny, is to submit? In Puppy Love, Petey Drinkell discovers the true nature of power, its role in sexual relationships, and his own role in the power structure. Puppy Love is perhaps the world's first gay BDSM coming-of-age novel. This erotic epic is more than classic erotica; it also challenges the fundamental assumptions we make about human relationships and democracy.

Review:
What can I say that hasn’t been said before, this book will push your boundaries, leave you going “hmm” and the next second have you pissed as hell. I can say this is work of good writing, interesting characters and a storyline unlike any, I have had the privilege to read. I thought I would dislike this book and let me tell you how surprised I was that I actually loved it. The idea behind it I found original and that could be because of my interpretation. It was hilarious, sweet and down right exhausting at times; but you are never bored. A little over 500pages, I devoured it in one day.

Petey is small, Petey is weak and then Petey is bullied, Petey is rescued by someone he idolizes and possibly worships. The idol comes in the form of Matt Porter, he is the epitome of all that is man. He is beautiful, smart, athletic and rich. He is idolized by anyone he comes in contact with, he is awesomeness. With them both; you have the superior and the subordinate and it begins a relationship of a Dom and his submissive.

The plot is pretty much about two nineteen years old boys coming into their roles. They both recognized the roles that they will play in each other lives, and they both figure out how to progress from there. Petey knows he is supposed to be bowing at Matt’s feet, and Matt recognizes that its where Petey belongs. The road ahead isn’t  easy and you recognize the immaturity in both of them. I came the conclusion that the immaturity was written on purpose because it leaves them room to grow, they are so very imperfect and its that’s imperfection that makes them genuine.

The narration is told through Petey’s POV and he is believable as a submissive character, he tends to be a bit on the annoying side at times, but his personality never wavers.  His inner most thoughts are a true reflection of himself; he struggles with insecurities and he constantly questions the love of Matt. He never questions that he is supposed to be owned and I liked that. He knows he is property, accepts it and moves on from there. I felt there was a whole lot he need to be open about, but the author just never ventured down that road. Petey is believable as a character and also as a submissive.

Matt on the other hand is an asshole plain and simple, but you cant help but love him. Him as a Dom is like a big ego trip, he walks the walk of a man who rules and everyone around him takes notice. He rules with a firm hand but its also gentle, he knows exactly who he is and I just love it. He has swagger, he’s got style and he can be down right vicious. Matt owns his role and he is believable. There is the occasional mistake but his age makes up for that. Together they just work, I found myself finding the scenes with them together sexy sweet. A mixture of erotic, romantic and sometimes dirty. They were like two halves of a whole both able to give what the other needs and in then end creating a perfect balance in the relationship. Some of the scenes were a little out there, but I never got the feeling that it was for the purpose of shock value.

Overall a pretty out there read, some might say its sexual slavery or borderline abuse; but if you think that’s slavery obviously you have never taken a history class. For the purpose of abuse, doesn’t even fall in the same category. Petey wants to be owned, he needs to be owned and in the end every humiliation and order could have been stopped if that was what he wanted. I must warn you there is the exchange of the occasional bodily fluids (and I don‘t mean sperm), which I found disgusting the “only” set back for me. There was some spanking that I found hilarious, could be I am having a very perverse month, because this book was freaking funny.

So if you want a D/s story without all the whips, chains and leather then you might enjoy this one. If you dislike human ownership and someone telling another what to do and then calling it love, then you might wanna stay clear of this one. Then again I thought I would hate it, but I ended up loving it so sometimes one judgement can be off. The other characters in the book are pretty great in the background, but they fail to take the spotlight off of Matt and Petey. I am excited to see what Petey and Matt get up to in Puppy Love 2 because these two are purely entertainment.



Reviewed for Three Dollar Bill Reviews!






Thursday, September 15, 2011

Falling

Falling (Hawkins Brothers/Quinten, Montana, #2) by Cameron Dane
Loose-Id
Novel
4 out of 5
4/5 PL Scale

Blurb:
Related Title: Demon Moon
Rancher Cain Hawkins is a demon who must deny his desires for employee Luke Forrester. To give in means certain death. But with Luke, Cain discovers that falling in love just might be worth dying for.

[Publisher's Note: This book contains explicit sexual content, graphic language, and situations that some readers may find objectionable: male/male sexual practices (anal/oral sex) and strong violence, including sexual torture by villain.


Review:
Falling by Cameron Dane is another of the authors intense books. This one features a sexually assaulted man, and a sexually frustrated demon. Together, they heat things up on the ranch, all feelings, raw emotions and sex. I did cry and for a second I was truly worried about how things were gonna work out for our main characters, it did but it sure was a hard HEA!

Cain Hawkins lives a life of solitude on his ranch, taking care of abused horses. Cain also lives with a secret, he desires other men and what he is that is a big no nope. Cain is a Naverto demon, which means he becomes this huge flying creature with a big cock, I am just sharing like the book is telling. Desires for men is strictly forbidden and if he gives in to his desires it will eventually lead to his execution. Until he meets Luke Forrester, and he is thinking death might not be so bad if he gets to spend some time in Luke’s arms.

Luke Forrester just faced his faced the roughest situation yet, and he is just looking to find hard work and heal. He gets a break on Cain’s ranch, and he is falling in love with the horses and their owner. Cain is everything Luke wants in a man, only problem Cain seems to be denying his attraction for him, plus there seems to be more as in why they can’t just be together.

Well, they get together and the place caught on fire, I caught on fire, the subway I was on caught on fire. It was just so hot, Cameron Dane is like a god when it comes to hot men doing it. The book was also super angst, and all kinds of sad, I was like how are they gonna be together if Cain is executed. The road to find their happiness was not easy, and left me all kinds of torn up inside.

A little thing that had me buzzing is Cain in demon form, the author makes it clear that his “cock” is seriously huge, and there is little demon to human mating. I was thinking…..

“ Where is that going? How is it gonna fit, if think it’s going where I think it’s going then, someone might not make it. Because scientifically it seems impossible, yet very intriguing. Will Luke make it, will he need a doctor? Am I gonna need a doctor….. And on and on it went”.


Nevertheless, still a stellar job by the Dane, and I am still picturing the giganticness that is Cain’s demon penis.

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Special Delivey

Special Delivery (Special Delivery #1) by Heidi Cullinan
Dreamspinner Press
Novel
5 out of 5
5/5 PL Scale

Blurb:
Sam Keller knows he’ll never find the excitement he craves in Middleton, Iowa—not while he’s busting his ass in nursing school and paying rent by slaving away in a pharmacy stockroom. But before his mother died, he promised her he’d grow up to be a good man, so he needs a stable career and a good husband, not a dead-end job and empty sex.

Then Sam meets Mitch Tedsoe, an independent trucker who makes a delivery to a shop across the alley. Innocent flirting quickly leads to an affair, and when Mitch offers to take Sam on a road trip west, Sam jumps at the chance for adventure with his fantasy man... but Mitch also comes with a past. A threesome with the other man in Mitch’s life would have been just another kinky ride, but somewhere between the Mississippi River and the Colorado Rockies, Sam falls in love.

But can a relationship born out of escape and indulgence become something that lasts? Will a fantasy man be willing to settle down into reality, or is the adventure and excitement Sam finds with Mitch just another stop on a delivery man’s journey? For better or for worse, eventually Sam is going to discover the answer, because no matter how far away he travels, eventually all roads lead home.


Review:
This one was an emotional rollercoaster for me, in the beginning I didn’t like it much but by the end I was cheering, crying and laughing. I had my hang ups that this was going to be a road trip about kinky sex, it became so much more than that. A deeply rooted love story as tall and strong as any tree seen on this journey through the winding roads of the USA. I was in a perpetual state of reading once I got into it, and I am saddened that it had to end.

Sam Keller is how can I describe him, just Sam. He lost his mom and lives with his aunt and uncle and home is not a place he enjoys. He’s twenty one with no way to make it on his own he just wishes for the day he can be free. The feelings Sam carry inside of him cannot be looked at lightly. Emotionally he is unhappy, sexually he likes to punished or should I say controlled or meant to be felt worthless. He has been expressing these desires the wrong way; giving blowjobs to assholes in the college bathroom, and getting used on pizza boxes. Until he meets Mitch and he gets educated in all things sexual, but what Sam will learn even more is about himself. Who knew that shaking his ass to his music while he thinks no one was looking would land him the love of his life.

Mitch has seen it all and pretty much done it all. Until instant attraction to a dancing beauty, which leads to mind blowing sex in his truck. He knows that this would be one time thing, knowing what his job entails but faith had other things in store and that quick fling becomes something more. Now Mitch and Sam head out on the road, Mitch not knowing whether Sam is completely certain of the path he is about to take, but one thing he knows no job on the roads will ever compare to this one. A winding road of sexual discovery begins, between truck stops, sight seeing and emotional blow ups. Mitch and Sam fall into rhythm as smooth and sometimes rocky as the road.

With all that comes Mitch’s shady past, a past he is afraid of letting Sam know about. That past is also his future and all that worrying should have been thought about before he let Sam in is truck. The sex between them becomes kinky and sometimes they weren’t alone. Never though did you lose the connection between them, it was like two halves of a whole. My take was that even though Mitch had done that and been there, while he was teaching Sam he was also teaching himself. Their final stop takes them to Las Vegas the home of Mitch’s skeletons but this is where I fell in love with them. You also get to meet Randy one of the skeletons, the ultimate asshole that you can’t help but love.

I hated Sam in the beginning he was like the ultimate whiner. With all “I am stupid” blah blah, he does grow up and in the end I loved him. I was happy when he embraced who he was and threw out all the self hatred bullshit. Mitch I thought he was sketchy, but then I just realized he was lonely and living in denial heaven. You can have the things you want, just have to go about it the right way. The introduction to Randy left me peeved, if I had a dick I wanted to aim it at his face and pee in it ( but he would probably like it), but then I changed my mind. Without him in that last part we would have never gotten what we did of Mitch and Sam, and I appreciated him for that. The sex was hot and plentiful became more emotional and less taboo for me at the end there. So I loved it. A great read that will forever be a tattoo on my heart. Its like one of those coming of age stories, and a brilliant love story. Makes you think why this stuff isn’t mainstream when its so bloody good. This was one amazing journey.

I can’t wait to read my adorable bastard Randy’s book. Now I know why Mitch calls him *Skeet*.

Monday, September 12, 2011

Masked Monday Blog Hop

 
 
 
 
Masked Monday Blog Follow is a weekly feature that is run every Monday and is hosted by
Masked Monday is run with the objective to make new friends, to discuss secretive things on books you've read, discover new things about ourselves, find and visit other book blogs that we can all share an interest in and most of all have fun and a good laugh along the way!

Want to join? Its simple! All you have to do is follow these rules:
1. Probably the most obvious - you need to run a blog. Preferably a book blog.
2. Make sure you are able to post Masked Monday, on a Monday.
3. You will need our button to go with your post. So take the link back button and post it at the top of your post. While your there, place it as a widget on your sidebar.
4.Copy and paste these rules and Include the linky list with all the participating blogs at the end of your post OR link to this blog follow.
5. Answer the Question/s on the list and post the same question on your blog post.
6. Visit the other blogs that will be on the list. If you not already following them, do the nice thing and become a follower. Let them know so they then can return the favour in kind and leave a comment on their site. Because everyone wants more followers!
7. Put your name and blog URL in the fancy dancy widget below
8. Once linked up - you will receive a weekly email from yours truly advising on that weeks question.
9. If in doubt contact, Sam or Elena @ samsawesomness@gmail.com  OR
                                           Laurie @ bonafidereflections@gmail.com
Masked Monday Question Of The Week
What book have you read and dreamt about, then had wished it never ended? What was your dream about, you naughty thang?

My Answer: Lover Unbound! I read that book and it has ruined me for other men. Somehow my dream doesn't just involve me and Vishous, Butch came along for the *ride*. It involved a sexy sandwich, and me in some corner getting the show of my life. Dreams like that don't come along often but when they do. Just freaking priceless!



Okay, now its your turn:  Link up and join in the fun!
Get started Here





 


Sunday, September 11, 2011

The Wedding Planner by G.A Hauser

The Wedding Planner by G.A Hauser
Fictionwise
Novel
Contemporary Romance
4.5 out of 5

Blurb:
Though he was engaged to be married, handsome, thirty-year old stockbroker Jordon Buck never believed in the fairy tale romances or being ‘head over heels’ in love. Gorgeous, gay, twenty-eight year old, Tyler Holliday wasn’t keen on his current career as a wedding planner. Tyler aspired for something greater, but a ghost from his youth haunted him. The day he met Jordon Buck and Fawn Lea to help them plan the big event, fate met up with Tyler Holliday.
In the middle of a Manhattan summer, the two men become friends, and then something happens between them to change them forever. A four letter word called ‘Love’.


Review:
So I read this book because the concept sounded so interesting, guy falls in love with the wedding planner while planning his own wedding. You think it would get all angsty and drama orientated, but its surprisingly sweet, and has a few life lessons about what you should feel about the person you are going to marry. Settling is never an option, you should, love and crave the person you want to spend the rest of your life with.

Jordan Buck is engaged to be married and life seems pretty sweet, he is a big time stock broker on wall street, his fiance is pretty and independent and he is in lurveeee, or so he thought. The signs that it's not a match made in heaven are pretty obvious, the fiance named Fawn (I know right, what kinda name is that) she refuses to have sex with him and when she does talk about corpse just lying there and taking it, surely kills the mood. Plus she prefers to hang out with her girls and get insanely drunk, miss dinner dates and scheduled time to spend with Jordan. All the signs are there but he always looks them over.

Until there was Tyler Halliday his wedding planner, talk about the sexiest guy he has ever seen. Jordan has no aversion to finding men attractive, he feels pretty open having a gay brother and gay men constantly hitting on him, but no other man has ever gotten him hard before, and he is all kinds of hard for Tyler. When Jordan's fluff of a fiance goes away for work, the preperations for the wedding brings the two closer and the attraction between the two is just beautiful. Neither hides the fact that they want each other but Mr Buck is loyal to a fault, he wants Tyler badly but still feels he should marry.

I loved the friendship between Tyler and Jordan it was just so sweet to read, their playful banter and how comfortable they were with each other is what dreams are made of. I would not call Jordan a just for you gay, I would say he is bi-curious because he is so open to the possibility of being with a man, but not just any man would Tyler is the one he wants. There is no infidelity on Jordan's part but I can't say the same for twitty Fawn. The back stabbing biach, all the lies but both Fawn and Jordan are equally to blame both hanging on to something that is not there.

I loved this book, I love Tyler and Jordan, I love the way they talked to each other, I loved the way they loved each other. This book would be considered a slice of life, in manga terms. Its not overly erotic but it's romantic, sweet and has a sexy innocence. The writing moves smoothly and you won't miss the dirty language or the raunchy sex not saying the book doesn't offer that, but it so much more. This is one my fave reads this year and G.A Hauser is now on my to buy list. A solid 4.5. I think I forgot to mention that both Tyler and Jordan are extremely gorgous, OH YEH!

 
P.S Fawn is a BITCH.


4 1/2 Pants Off
 

Saturday, September 10, 2011

Faith & Fidelity

Faith & Fidelity by Tere Michaels
Loose-Id
Novel
Gay For You/Contemporary Romance
5 out of 5

Blurb:
New York City Vice Detective Evan Cerelli has lost his wife, the only person he ever loved and slept with. He's trying to get on with his life, build a life for his children. Former Homicide Detective Matt Haight is a ladies’ man, all sex/no commitment. He's depressed, having a midlife crisis, and not sure where his life is headed.

The two find friendship in the bottom of a shared bottle. When the friendship turns to love, it shakes two straight men to the core and flips their lives inside out. Kids, families, careers that are not gay-friendly -- can all the love in the world overcome the obstacles to faith and fidelity?

Review:
What can I say about this book, it has everything I love about M/M lovin. Guys with no previous experience about all that is man love, real men no wet behind the ears young boys, plus it has heart and leaves you with a tear in your eye, then makes you smile because its that bloody good.

THE RUNDOWN- Evan just lost his wife and he is feeling the pain. The book begins with him getting ready for the funeral and its so heartbreaking; instantly leads you to tear up. His pain and anguish is so real you instantly want good things for him.. What then follows is Evan's descent into depression and the fake smile he has permanently glued to his face. What does one do when they have literally lost the live of their lives and you have four kids to raise all by your lonesome. His friends are treating him like glass and he just wants the pain to end. What he never expected is his saviour to come in the form of Matt Haight. Matt has known his fair share of pain, and he is like the lone man always from the outside looking in. A frienship sparks new ideas and it also starts to heal.

EVAN- He is just so believable in his pain, he was a loving husband and a so-so father. Now with his wife gone he just feels like a failure, and he blames himself for her death. As a cop he knows about protection and he failed the one person he swore before god and man to protect. Evan is like an eggshell he is one crack away from spilling his yolk. Life has no meaning and the ache in his heart is eating at him slowly.

MATT- Is the epidemy of lonely, he gets his kicks from one night stands and putting himself in the category of a ladies man. Ostracized from the police force because he nailed some crooked cops, he leaves and moves on to personal security.All this changes when a frienship leads him to some truths about himself and he realizes how very alone he has been.

PLOT- Its very simple in all its complexity, two men with no previous desire for men start falling in love. Let me tell you its no easy road, Evan has a whole lot to overcome such as telling his children, and coming to terms with the fact, that he might be happy without his wife. It's an emotional rollercoaster for both men, where one is willing to put his all, and the other is scared of losing everything.

FEELINGS- Loved it, so sweet and genuine. It's a slow moving grind that makes it so authentic Evan has real issues that makes the story line all that better. Matt is bloody awesome and sexy, the things he says just blows my mind. Evan is sweet, almost childish in his discovery of a new love. Together they are explosive, I had a girl boner through the entire book. There is no actual sex in the book, but the foreplay is all sex on the beach, and lust like teenage necking, a new discovery in feelings and a feirce passion. So good y'all, Evan and Matt don't disappoint.


5 Pants Off
 

My Other Drug of Choice

So I live in the T.Dot, O Dot. Seriously, I live in Toronto, which is in Canada. For all y'all who didn't know that.  We have one of the largest populations of Asians if not the largest (don't judge me. not a migrating expert). What this means for me is EYE CANDY! I am obsessed with Asian men, I like to think of myself as a connoisseur (how crazy is that). I love to see them, I love to look at them, and they fullfill all of my pretty men needs.

I must say that these guys are subjected to some seriously sketchy boy love in my head. I have them bending each other over on the subway (yeh thats what my pervy smile is all about). These poor men don't even know what they do to me, or what I have them doing to each other in my head, aka *The Danger Zone*. My head thinking is no freaking joke. Its M/M central all the time; 24hrs a day.

So here's a few pictures that light up my day, and make my screensavers "The Shit". For all that is holy, these men are freaking pretty.

HyunSeung from B2ST

Lee Joon from MBLAQ

Daniel Henney (would rape that)

Jang Geun Seuk

Kim Hyun Joong  

Hey there, men of Korea would you like to move into my house. My only rule is that you guys play with each other, and I get to watch.

Friday, September 2, 2011

FanFiction Friday (#2)


Once again I bring you some awesome reads, that will totally blow your mind. They are free and wildly entertaining. I guess lately I have been stuck on this Twilight fanfic thing, Japser/Edward are mind blowing together, and these writers are truly talented. Then something else caught my attention, Harry Potter and Draco Malfoy. I can honestly say I have thought about it, because if you are total rabid fan girl like me, then it has crossed your mind. To read about it, is like all my perve dreams coming true. No, Ginny Weasly for my dear boy Harry!

What Matters  Jasper/Edaward Pairing
4/5 on the PL Scale 

Draco's Boy  Draco/Harry Pairing
3/5 on the PL Scale

More to come so log on for Fridays. ENJOY!