Wednesday, December 30, 2015

Review: BAMF by SJD Peterson

BAMF by SJD Peterson
Dreamspinner Press
Novel: 200pgs


2 Pants Off

Blurb
With his fauxhawk, sleeve tattoos, and visible piercings, Ridley Corbin has the whole bad ass vibe going on in spades. The image serves him well as the self-proclaimed protector of the underdog, and he wants nothing more than to be Alex Firestone's hero.   

Alex, a mild-mannered library assistant, has moved to Slater, a quiet college town, hoping to hide from his past. He keeps to himself, but that doesn't save him from catching the unwanted attention of the campus bully. But not all is as it seems. Alex's past comes calling, and it's time he becomes top dog.

Review
BAMF! I feel like this book needs a new title something along the lines of “WHAT!”. Like what the hell did I just read? I'm still trying to figure out. It's as if I walked into two guys story knowing squat and left their story knowing squat. I had such high expectations for this one. I thought I was getting a sexy nerd, and then it did a total 180, and I got something else instead.

Ridley Corbin looks like a badass with his faux hawk and tattoos. No one messes with him. So he uses his bad boy image to help the underdog. He doesn't like to see anyone get bullied. If he can put an end to that type of situation, he's gonna do it. So it comes as no surprise that his hackles rise when the campus bully hones in on his librarian crush. Alex Firestone has Ridley all twisted up inside with his nerdish good looks and just overall hotness. So it doesn't surprise him when he feels he wants to rescue him. Ridley can hardly say two words to Alex, so he just spends his time stalking skulking around the library looking at Alex.   

When he finally gets Alex on a date, their Chemistry is undeniable, and it leads to a passionate, explosive night. Seemed he pegged Alex for a very good boy and what he gets is nothing like what he expected. The never “judge a book by its cover” is strong with this one. Ridley gets a night of explosive hard sex, and then he's left hanging in the dust with no call back from the sexy Mr. Firestone and wondering if all that heat between them was just a figment of his imagination. When he does run into Alex again, it's not the private meeting he was hoping for. He lands in a fight and is surprised that Alex can take care of himself as more than take care. While trying to be a hero Ridley is brained (and not the sexy type). He gets a serious brain injury and then finds out there is more to Alex Firestone, and it seems he wasn't the bad boy after all.   

There is so much that annoyed me about this book. Like the complete lack of the sexy nerd. That cover cheated me, and I'm all types of disappointed. Next, the characters are flat. Like a five day old opened bottle of Pepsi (without all the sweetness). It's a series of “I thought I was the baddest but you the baddest” and so it goes on. Mans is suffering from a severe head injury, but he's down for rough sex and such. It's the stereotypical I’m a bad ass male BS, and I did not enjoy it all. I had to force myself to finish and overall it was just not a good read.   

This book certainly was not for me. Where it started out promising the overall premise fizzled and burnt out. It's becoming apparent that maybe this author just isn't for me, but I'm holding out hope. BAMF tried to deliver, but all it left me with was “WHY”. 

A letdown!!  
 

Monday, December 21, 2015

Review: Until Forever Comes by Cardeno C.

Until Forever Comes (Mates #2) by Cardeno C.
Novel: 60,702
Amazon, ARe

4 Pants Off

Blurb

A sensitive wolf shifter and a vicious vampire challenge history, greed, and the very fabric of their beings in order to stay together until forever comes.  

 Plagued by pain and weakness all his life, Ethan Abbatt is a wolf shifter who can’t shift. Hoping to find an honorable death by joining his pack mates in a vampire attack, Ethan instead learns two things: draining his blood releases his pain and his wolf, and he has a true mate—a vampire named Miguel.   

Over four centuries old, strong, powerful, and vicious, Miguel Rodriguez walks through life as a shadow, without happiness or affection. When a young shifter tells Miguel they're true mates, destined to be together, Miguel sends him away. But Ethan is persistent and being with him comes so naturally that Miguel can't resist for long. Their challenge is staying alive so they can be together until forever comes. 

 
Review
The second book in the Mates Series and I was all types of excited to read this. Who doesn't love a Vampire/Shifter pairing? Wasn't as angst-ridden as I was hoping but it was an enjoyable read overall.  

Ethan is a shifter that can't shift. He is ostracized from his pack and just really wants to fit in and be accepted. His body is always in pain waiting for a shift that will never happen, leaving Ethan longing to be a wolf, to becoming a man. He has his family, but he knows that will never be enough, and some way; somehow he has to finally shift. When the opportunity to finally do something with his pack mates finally arrives, Ethan jumps at the chance to be a part of it. Without questioning the dangerous position he will be in, Ethan goes after vampires with his pack mates knowing he most likely will die but the opportunity to prove himself as a man and wolf strong.   

The encounter with the vamps is a bust. They get their ass handed to them, and Etan is about to die. With blood dripping from his neck, his legs weak and his breath shallow Ethan realizes this was a damn bad idea. When it looks like their leader is about to put him out of his misery, Ethan's reaction is one of shock; he finds himself aroused to black haired vamp they call Miguel. Like he's full dick hard turned on, and the Vamp is giving him feels. Not the ones he should have for a bloodsucker but the kind where he wants to crawl into his skin and just live. There was never a sweeter way to die. And before Ethan can question his feeling there's nothing but sweet release and then blackness.  

 From what you already know; the vampire is Ethan's Mate. Which is crazy right, cuz he's a vampire and a dude. Ethan deals with all this quite easily along with shifting for the very first time. The crazy unusual comes with Ethan and his blood and the fact that he seems to produce too much of it (that's all you're getting from me). He has no reservations about leaving his pack and who can blame him he was treated as an outcast. He’s finally found his home with Miguel, and though the vampire is hardly thinking of forever Ethan knows that the mate bond cannot be denied.   

Throw in a little bit of plot with Miguel’s “coven” and it keeps the book from being a fluff fest. While I would have given anything to get a little POV from Miguel, I feel like I know the kind of man he is. Ethan is young, naïve, and sweet. He had this stereotypical small town boy mindset that was sometimes annoying, but it worked for his character. Together they're a little sweet and sometimes sexy. I feel like I liked this one only because it was vamp/shifter story. There were too many things that were glossed over, and the ending was very anticlimactic.   

Overall, a sweet read with some sexy points. I felt like this could have been a great story, but too much about it felt very safe.  


Review: Book #1 Wake Me Up Inside 

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Review: Bookmarked by Piper Vaughn

Bookmarked (Heartsville) by Piper Vaughn
Piping Hot Books
Short Story: 77pgs

4 Pants Off

Blurb
To save his bookstore from closing, Mark Werner realizes it’s going to take a miracle—like getting reclusive, best-selling author Shepherd Knight to agree to appear for a signing.

After their disastrous last encounter, Mark doesn’t hold up much hope Shepherd will agree. Shepherd’s never made a single public appearance. In fact, Mark wouldn’t even know what he looks like had he not accidentally discovered the sexy stranger he’d been flirting with for months, aka “Tall-Dark-and-Grumpy,” was also his fanboy obsession.

But desperate times call for desperate measures. If Mark can convince Shepherd, it’ll be a major coup in the book world and might just save Bookmarked from sinking. Too bad Shepherd won’t reply to his e-mails. Yet Mark didn’t earn the reputation of having a “sunshine-and-rainbow-fart” personality for nothing. He’ll do whatever it takes to get his man… and hopefully not make a fool of himself in the process.


Review
Welcome to the gayborhood, and man don't I want to move there.

Mark Werner is the owner of Bookmarked, a quaint little bookstore in the heart of the gay-friendly neighbourhood “Heartsville”. He's struggling to make ends meet, and the worst thing would be to give up his bookstore that means everything to him. But that doesn't stop him from crushing on the dark, handsome stranger that often visits his store. When he finds out that stranger is his favourite author Shepherd Knight he can't help but fanboy. Too bad the author turns out to be a dick and shuts him down before he even gets to say a few words. Seems Shepherd Knight is not the man he fantasized about, and quite honestly he's a bit of an asshole.

When reality sets in that he might have to give up his bookstore, Mark decides that he's going to save his store. He comes up with an author event of book signings and getting the reclusive Shepherd Knight to be the featured author sounds like the greatest of plans that is until Shep prove to be a bigger asshole than Mark imagined. He doesn't get away with being a douche, this time, Mark gives him a piece of his mind and wonders why he ever had a crush on such a man. Seems being a bit mouthy paid off and Mr Knight comes around with an apology and accepts doing the book signing. Bookmarked might be finally looking towards better times, and Mark might even land his dream man.

Bookmarked is such a sweet, fun read. Lots of sweet bordering on sexy without drama and angst. Mark is such a sweet nerdy character, Shepherd is mysterious and sexy (how I like them). I always find myself falling head over heels for one of the main MCs whenever I read anything Piper Vaughn and Shepherd Knight did it for me in such a few pages. Mark and Shep together are sexy sweet, and you will rejoice for their HEA.

Overall, a sweet fun filled read. You can knock this one out in a few hours, looking forward to reading the other books in the series. 

Friday, December 4, 2015

Promo Post & Giveaway: He Completes Me by Cardeno C (Audiobook)

Header - Audio He Completes Me copyCover - Audio He Completes Me

He Completes Me: Home Collection

Written by: Cardeno C.
Narrated by: Alexander Collins
Length: 8 hrs and 25 mins 
Unabridged Audiobook
Release Date:09-22-15
WLK synopsis

Not even his mother's funeral can convince self-proclaimed party boy Zach Johnson to tone down his snark or think about settling down. He is who he is, and he refuses to change for anyone. When straight-laced, compassionate Aaron Paulson claims he's falling for him, Zach is certain Aaron sees him as another project, one more lost soul for the idealistic Aaron to save. But Zach doesn't need to be fixed, and he refuses to be with someone who sees him as broken.
Patience is one of Aaron's many virtues. He has waited years for a man who can share his heart and complete his life, and he insists Zach is the one. Pride, fear, and old hurts wither in the wake of Aaron's adoring loyalty, and as Zach reevaluates his perceptions of love and family, he finds himself tempted to believe in the impossible: a happily ever after.
©2013 Cardeno C. (P)2015 Cardeno C.

AUDIBLE US
Audible UK
Ebook Links
goodreads-small
Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Smashwords
Coupon: EH83R
WLK Author Bio
Cardeno C - Logo
Cardeno C. - CC to friends - is a hopeless romantic who wants to add a lot of happiness and a few "awwws" into a reader's day. Writing is a nice break from real life as a corporate type and volunteer work with gay rights organizations. Cardeno's stories range from sweet to intense, contemporary to paranormal, long to short, but they always include strong relationships and walks into the happily-ever- after sunset.
Cardeno's Home, Family, and Mates series have received awards from Love Romances and More Golden Roses, Rainbow Awards, the Goodreads M/M Romance Group, and various reviewers. But even more special to CC are heartfelt reactions from readers, like, "You bring joy and love and make it part of the every day."
WLK Giveaway
Win an audio copy of He Completes Me !
presented by 

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Giveaway: Home Series by Cardeno C



“Home” for the Holidays by Cardeno C. 



I love the holiday season – cool weather, glowing fires, hot beverages, and most of all, enjoying time with friends and family. To celebrate this season, I’m offering the box set of all seven of my Home eBooks for a sale price of $9.99. The special offer will begin on Thanksgiving, November 26 and expire on December 2nd. 

The Home Collection: finding love brings you home. 7 full-length, free-standing, feel good, gay romance novels. Amazon buy link: http://amzn.to/1MAxMRn. All Romance ebooks buy link: http://bit.ly/1KQHMp8. B&N buy link: http://bit.ly/1GxHctR. Kobo buy link: http://bit.ly/1DLeRnK. 

Where He Ends & I Begin: For best friends Jake & Nate the question isn't how they ended up in bed together but how they stay there. 

Walk With Me: Serious, responsible Seth longs for sexy, outspoken Eli but must decide if he's willing to veer from his safe life-plan. 

The One Who Saves Me: Boyfriends come & go but best friends are forever has always been Andrew & Caleb's mantra. Can they be both?

Love at First Sight: David must find the courage to share himself & Jonathan must find the strength to tell the truth. 

Home Again: Two men whose love has never faltered relive their most treasured moments in order to secure their future. 

Just What the Truth Is: If Ben wants to find love with Micah, he'll have to own up to the truth of who he is. 

He Completes Me: Aaron has waited years for a man who can share his heart and he insists it's party boy Zach. 

I wish you happy reading this holiday season and all year long! 

CC 

Rafflecopter giveaway of one Home Collection ebook box set: a Rafflecopter giveaway 

AUTHOR LINKS 

email: cardenoc@gmail.com 






Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Promo Post & Giveaway: Until Forever Comes by Cardeno C. (Audiobook)

Until FOrever Comes - Audio Banner copy


WLK synopsis

Until Forever Comes: Mates Collection

A sensitive wolf shifter and a vicious vampire challenge history, greed, and the very fabric of their beings in order to stay together until forever comes.
Plagued by pain and weakness all his life, Ethan Abbatt is a wolf shifter who can't shift. Hoping to find an honorable death by joining his packmates in a vampire attack, Ethan instead learns two things: Draining his blood releases his pain and his wolf, and he has a true mate: a vampire named Miguel.
More than four centuries old, strong, powerful, and vicious, Miguel Rodriguez walks through life as a shadow, without happiness or affection. When a young shifter tells Miguel they're true mates, destined to be together, Miguel sends him away. But Ethan is persistent, and being together comes so naturally that Miguel can't resist for long. The challenge is keeping themselves alive so they can stay by each other's side until forever comes.


AUDIBLE US
 
Audible UK
 


Ebook Links

goodreads-small

AmazonUK / B&N / iBooks / Kobo / Oyster / Smashwords
Smashwords Coupon: GT46E

WLK Author Bio

Cardeno C - Logo
Cardeno C. - CC to friends - is a hopeless romantic who wants to add a lot of happiness and a few "awwws" into a reader's day. Writing is a nice break from real life as a corporate type and volunteer work with gay rights organizations. Cardeno's stories range from sweet to intense, contemporary to paranormal, long to short, but they always include strong relationships and walks into the happily-ever- after sunset.
Cardeno's Home, Family, and Mates series have received awards from Love Romances and More Golden Roses, Rainbow Awards, the Goodreads M/M Romance Group, and various reviewers. But even more special to CC are heartfelt reactions from readers, like, "You bring joy and love and make it part of the every day."


WLK Giveaway

Audible copy of Until Forever Comes by Cardeno C.

  a Rafflecopter giveaway


presented by:
promo button

Friday, November 6, 2015

Blog Tour & Giveaway: Tempted in Texas by Sara York

Title: Tempted in Texas
Author: Sara York
Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance
Release Date: October 31, 2015
Rusty Briggs knows his chance of finding a man while living outside of Sweetwater, Texas are slim to none. Few know about his little secret, but his ranch hands have run out on him and the folks in town aren’t as hospitable as they were before the incident. He’s resigned himself to the fact that working his ranch will have to be enough or he will need to sell and move to the big city…that is until he meets Trent Anderson. 


On the outside Trent appears to be a man with full access to silver spoons and caviar dreams, but his parents cut him off and tossed him out once they discovered he was gay. After living on the street, selling himself, then ending up in a destructive relationship, Trent pulled his life together and came out on top, all by using his compassion and intelligence—or so Trent thinks. Recently, Trent’s grandfather passed away and left him his ranch, as long as he meets a few conditions, like living in Texas for ninety days. But Trent’s secret benefactor, Reed, is dissatisfied that Trent isn’t living in Atlanta and wants him back. The only issue for Reed is that Trent is involved with Rusty.
Money, greed, lust, and power work to keep Rusty and Trent apart. They are forced to trust each other when life falls apart, but can they actually become close enough in ninety days to create a solid, trusting relationship, or will old relationships come between them?

Writing is Sara's life. The stories fight to get out, often leaving her working on four or five books at once. She can't help but write. Along with her writing addiction she has a coffee addiction. Some nights, the only reason she stops writing and goes to sleep is for the fresh brewed coffee in the morning. Sara enjoys writing twisted tales of passion, anger, and love with a good healthy dose of lust thrown in for fun. Almost a quarter of a century ago Sara met her lover, falling for him after knowing him for ten minutes. Sara's passion for him comes out in her stories, mixing with her passion for life, love, and good times, flowing onto the page and becoming tales from the heart.

HOSTED BY:

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Review: Base Instincts by Larissa Ione

Base Instincts (Demonica #11.7) by Larrissa Ione
Riptide Publishing
Novella: 150pgs

4 Pants Off

Blurb: As a Seminus demon, Raze’s life literally depends on having sex with females. The problem is that he doesn’t desire females, and it’s physically impossible for him to be with males. Thankfully, he and his best friend, Fayle, have an arrangement that keeps him alive . . . if lonely. He finds some solace in his work as a medic at Thirst, a vampire club known for its rough clientele. But his carefully structured world turns upside down when he meets a mysterious male who makes him want what he can never have.   

Slake is an assassin used to getting what he wants, and what he wants is Raze. But he also wants to earn back the soul he sold when he was a much different demon. All he has to do is capture a runaway succubus named Fayle and hand her over to her family. What he doesn’t count on is being caught himself by a web of lies—and his attraction to Raze. 

Raze and Slake must navigate a dangerous world to be together. But as Fayle’s jealousy of their relationship turns deadly, they find themselves embroiled in a battle not only for their love, but their lives and souls.

Review

Yasssss! Like I am feeling pompous as feck. Like Mycroft Holmes pompous with his umbrella and shit. I've waited years for Larissa Ione to write M/M. As a huge fan of her Demonica series, I saw the potential in spades. Most of the series is filled with so much homoerotic content I damn near combusted. All I can say is “Don't let your dreams become dreams” because my dreams came true and I got my gay seminus demon and a little cameo from my undercover gay Wraith.   

 Raze is a Seminus demon and needs sex to survive. That's causes a problem because he's gay and a Sem demon can only get completion with a female. So his sexual urges create a problem. Luckily he has an understanding with his best friend Fayla; no emotions involved she's just there to get him off. Though she can be pain in the ass with her jealousy and trying to control him. Shit hits the proverbial fan when Raze sees a male that sets his pants on fire. It's the first time he's ever wanted someone so bad, and it hurts all the more because he can never have what he truly want. Sex with a male is no go. He’ll just end up in serious pain and have to find Fayle. So he nips those feelings in the bud as soon as they appear. When Frayla decides it's time to move on Raze can't bring himself to go, he's finally found a place he wants to be, at the cost of losing the female who keeps him alive.    

Slake is an assassin, and he's damn good at his job. His latest job is the most important of his career because if he fails he loses his soul forever. Failing is not an option. When a hot meeting with a guy at a club brings him closer to his target, his assignment could either go well or really bad meaning his soul will forever be lost to him. He never anticipated catching feelings and getting a conscience after so many years. The last things he wants to do is deceive Raze because there is more than just lust between the two.   

So…I don't want to give the story away, but I love what Ms. Ione did for Slake and Raze to be together. I like the fluidity of his species and that information made Slake an even more intriguing character. I'm a little disappointed because I don't feel these men got the story they deserve. Slake needed more; Raze needed more, and the tidbits to their life only infuriated me because I wanted the whole goddamn picture.    

What saved the story is the author is excellent at world-building, and her writing is super Amazing. I am a huge fan of the Demonica series and reading this just gave me feels. Even my feels had feels. Ms. Ione did something special here, but 150pgs wasn't enough to get that across. There is so much I want to talk about, but as I said I don't want to give too much away but what Slake species of demon is. I think it's something to be celebrated. You take away the paranormal aspect of it, and it becomes something to talk about.   

Overall, though, I loved the hell out of this story. I am feeling like the popped collars on Sherlock’s coat (legit). I've waited on this for years, and while I wanted more, I still feel satisfied. Raze and Slake did it for me, and while they needed more, I never doubted they wanted each other. As of now I am putting in my request for a 400pg book with a long lost brother of my Sem bros and he's totally gay because I can't get enough of these guys. 

You can check out my reviews for the books in the series:
Pleasure Unbound
Desire Unchained
Passion Unleashed
Ecstasy Unveiled
Sin Undone


Monday, November 2, 2015

Review: Lead Me Into Darkness by Various Authors

Lead Me into Darknes by Various Authors
Novella: 174pgs
Buy Links: ARe, Kobo, B&N
3.75 Pants Off

Blurb:
Lead Me Into Darkness: Five Halloween Tales of Paranormal Romance 

 All-Hallows-Eve brings out the wicked in even the most reserved among us… and the lure of romance is the keenest incentive to follow a beloved into the unknown. Lead Me Into Darkness is a compilation of original tales of queer paranormal romance by five of the hottest authors of contemporary romance.  
  

Take You Farther by Santino Hassell Brian Watts' boyfriend is a newly turned vampire, and he's shouldering the blame. Watts would do anything--including offering up a vein, stripping for cash, and demanding answers from other creatures of the night--to redeem himself and save the man he loves. 
  
 Memory Hill by J.C. Lillis Billy Hartigan's been dead for ten years, and it's really pissing him off. Stuck in Memory Hill Cemetery due to "unfinished business," he fritters away the long days playing monster movies in his head, reliving the glory days of his indie band, and mourning his missed chance at love with his best friend. Then one Halloween he gets a visit from troubled teen geek Todd Racklin, the last living fan of Billy's old band. Todd needs some beyond-the-grave help from his idol--and his visits might hold the key to Billy's release from Memory Hill. 
  
 Grave Circumstances by J.R. Gray Secret agendas collide with guns, ghosts and confusing erections, on a tour through a haunted graveyard. Jesse's been carrying a secret and needs a night alone with George. But George has his own agenda, leading Jesse into darkness, the fright of his life, and a blinding release he won't soon forget.  
Boyfriends in the Boneyard by Kris Ripper In a perfect world, Truman Jennings would be spending Halloween with both his husband and his boyfriend; alas, in this one he's on a ghost tour with his husband, and his boyfriend is probably watching scary movies and eating pizza rolls.
   
 The cemetery is appropriately creepy, their tour guide weaves a good yarn, and Hugh's in a very odd (but utterly delightful) mood. When Hugh leads him away from the group Truman doesn't know what to think, but considering his husband's filthy, kinky mind, he's more than willing to find out.   

As usual, Hugh has both tricks and treats up his sleeve.   

Mayfair by Roan Parrish Jocelyn has been secretly in love with her best friend Bethany for a year. And it's hell. But there are other things—dark, creeping, illusory things—that are tormenting Jocelyn even more. They've been appearing more and more lately and Jocelyn is starting to doubt her sanity. But a Devil's Night ritual in a Detroit cemetery may reveal more than she ever imagined… 

Review

Take You Farther by Santino Hassel  
This story cannot be read as a standalone. I was a little-lost reading it, but the benefit now is that I am very interested in reading Stygian. Like this story filled me with so many questions. How did Quincy become a vampire? Why is his ass so moody? Why is Watts wearing such tiny shorts? So many questions to be answered. I do like the flow of the author’s writing, and I am going to be checking out Mr. Hassels work in the future.  

 Memory Hill by J.C Lillis  
I am in love with this story. I’m talking bout balls, deep in love. I've been waiting a long time to read something new by J.C; she's an author that pulls you into her craft. This story is no exception. From the get-go you know this is going to be an emotional one. Billy Hartigan's character is endearing, morbid without being depressing. He's funny, and the fact that he's a dead guy just pulls on your heartstrings. Bring Todd into the mix and the two are just so…touching. By the end of the story, I was in tears and filled with regret. Like sometimes you have to take chances and deal with what comes after because if you never try then you'll never know. That's how this story made me feel. A wonderful read!   

Grave Circumstances by J.R Gray  
 I was so confused by this story. I had no idea what was happening and why it was happening. Seriously, it's a choppy story with equally choppy characters. I made no connections and was just overall dissatisfied with what happening. The D/s relationship had something going, but all that got lost in the crazy. Like the character Jesse, I had no idea what was going on. Lost!   

Boyfriends in the Boneyard by Kris Ripper  
This story featured an already established ménage and from what I understand they also have their own story. Surprisingly, I didn't feel like I was missing anything and if anything I am lot interested in how the guys became a 3some. Romping in a cemetery while dressed as Anna is the stuff of dreams. Liked this one.   

Mayfair by Roan Parrish  
This story is most definitely the spookiest of the bunch. This is my first reading Roan Parrish ad I want to read more. I fell in love with the author's prose. My second fave story in the Antho and it pulled it all together. Where the other stories were lacking in creeps and scares, this brought something a little different. Jocelyn as a character is interesting, and I fell in love with her voice. I'm a little confused at the ending there, but it does leave you questioning what exactly is real or fake or is Jocelyn just experiencing illusions all the time. Quite nice!   

While this Antho didn't blow me away, I did enjoy two stories and got interested in a couple of others. I feel like you have to be aware of the already established couples in a few of the stories, and I wish I had known that before I began reading. Wanted more spook but overall it was an alright read. J.C Lillis brought the pain for this one and for that alone I'm glad I read the anthology.